Our team at the Automatic Control Chair (ACON) at Kiel University currently consists of Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Thomas Meurer as head of the chair, our secretary Silke Marquardt-Hansen, one Post-Doc

  • Dr. Alexander Schaum

and 7 PhD students

  • Manuel Amersdorfer
  • Julian Andrej
  • Gerhard Freudenthaler
  • Pascal Jerono
  • Andreas Kater
  • Max Lutz
  • Khaled Adel Ali Ali Othman
  • Philipp Rosenzweig
  • Dirk Siebelts

Technical support is provided by

  • Bernd Doneit
  • Manuela Lieb.

Our IT is handled by Julian Andrej and Andreas Kater.